The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance, Cast and Characters Revealed!

The Dark Crystal

Cast and the Characters of upcoming Prequel Film Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance which will Unveil the Dark Secrets Behind the Untold Power and Crisis Both of the World of Thra!

The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance follows a storyline set the time before the events of 1989 film The Dark Crystal. The Sci-fi adventurous Web TV series will follow the journey of Gelflings in order to save their dying world Thra.


Taron Egerton

He portrays the role of Rian. He is a Gelfling belongs Stonewood Clan and guards Crystal Castle.

Anya Taylor-Joy 

She portrays the role of Brea who is Gelfling and the Vapra Clan’s princess.

Nathalie Emmanuel 

He portrays the role of Deet who is Gelfling and Grottan Clan’s animal career.

Donna Kimball

He portrays the role of Aughra who appears to be the embodiment of the Thra and an astronomer as well.

Recurring Cast

Eddie Izzard

He portrays the role of Cadia. He is Sifa Clan’s member and father of Onica.

Harris Dickinson 

He portrays the role of Gurjin who is the best friend of Rian and Drenchen Clan’s member

Shazad Latif

He portrays the role of Kyla who is a singer of the Spriton Clan

Toby Jones 

He appears as the Librarian who is the member of the Grottan Clan and doing job in the Tomb of Relics.

Lena Headey

Lena plays the role of Madura Fara. She is the Leader and mentor of the Stonewood Clan

Alicia Vikander 

She portrays the role of Mira who is a member of the Vapra Clan. She is also a guard of crystal castle and Rian’s girlfriend as well.

Hannah John-Kamen

She plays the role of Naia who is a member of the Drenchen Clan and twin sister of Gurjin

Natalie Dormer

Natalie appears as Onica who is a member of the Sifa Clan

Mark Strong 

He appears as Ordon who is Rian’s father and belongs to the Stonewood Clan.

Theo James 

He appears as Rek’yr who belongs to the Dousan Clan

Gugu Mbatha-Raw

She appears as Celadon who is Brea’s sister and belongs to the Vapra Clan

Helena Bonham Carter

She appears as The All-Madura who is the Queen of the Vapra Clan. She is the leader and mentor of all Gelfling Clans and also the mother of Celadon, Tavra, and Brea.

Caitriona Balfe

She appears as Tavra who is also Brea’s sister and a warrior of the Vapra Clan

Louise Gold 

He portrays the role of Madura Argot who leads the Grottan Clan.

Victor Yerrid

Appears as Hup, Deet’s friend.

Ólafur Darri Ólafsson 

He portrays the role of UrVa or the Archer who is SkekMal’s UrRu counterpart

Whereas, Simon Pegg (appears as SkekSil or The Chamberlain), Awkwafina (appears as SkekLach or The Collector), Jason Isaacs (appears as SkekSo or the Emperor), Benedict Wong (appears as SkekVar/The General), Harvey Fierstein (appears as SkekAyuk/The Gourmand), Andy Samberg (appears as SkekUng or The Heretic) Ralph Ineson (appears as SkekMal or The Hunter), Alice Dinnean (appears as SkekEkt/The Ornamentalist), Keegan-Michael Key (appears as SkekZok/The Ritual Master), Mark Hamill (appears as SkekTek/The Scientist), Neil Sterenberg (appears as SkekOk/The Scroll Keeper), Dave Goelz (appears as Baffi), and Sigourney Weave (appears as The Myth Speaker)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here